VMware vSphere Management Tools

All I can say is “Whew!”. I am definitely looking forward to this.

So I am hoping to test some new products.

Criteria:

  1. What free tools the vendor offers?
  2. Capacity Management
  3. Reporting (Access and Automation)
  4. Monitoring
  5. Other Features
  6. Overall Cost (Licensing Model)

Tools:
(NOTE: The order is not specific to favorites or a product being the best. Also noted are the free tool they offer)

  1. vKernel – vScope
  2. Veeam One – Monitoring and Reporting)
  3. VMTurbo – Community edition
  4. Solarwinds – VM Monitor

Again, if you may know of any other products drop me a line and I see if we can add them to the list. There will be a review, rating, and follow up after testing and working with the products.

***Disclaimer: The thoughts and views expressed on VirtualNoob.wordpress.com and Chad King in no way reflect the views or thoughts of his employer or any other views of a company. These are his personal opinions which are formed on his own. Also, products improve over time and some things maybe out of date. Please feel free to contact us and request an update and we will be happy to assist. Thanks!~

About Chad King

I am an IT professional working in the industry for over 10 years. Starting in Microsoft Administration and Solutions I was also a free lance consultant for small businesses. Since I first saw virtualization I have always been fascinated by the concept. I currently specialize in VMware technology. I consult daily on many different types of VMware Solutions. I have experience in all domains related to virtualization and cloud solutions. From help desk, administration, engineering, implementation, and design allowing me to provide creative solutions with the understanding and gaps at all levels.

Posted on November 11, 2011, in Capacity, Cloud, vOperations, vSphere 5 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

